Daily challenge

Footprints

What is the legacy you want to leave behind?

Before I leave the world,
I want to leave my footprints
on the sand of time
with my good deeds,
as they are my true identity.
Don’t want to hold unnecessary grudge.
Life is unpredictable
Plans don’t work the way you have planned.
I wish to accomplish a lot
Giving a sense of charge.
Legacy should be carved into the hearts of people,
So when they speak about you, they should always have good stories to tell.

Can also read my previous post on the same click the link to read the full post LEGACY

You can also follow me on INSTAGRAM

54 thoughts on “Footprints

  1. Hey there, I loved your poem and was wondering if you had any tips regarding the steps needed to compose a poem. Is there anything that is important or overlooked when writing poems that other people can connect with and find comfort in?

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I want to have changed some lives for the better, to have taught and also learned enriching things, passed on this knowledge to others. Once we are gone, these things are eternal, and so so important.

    Liked by 4 people

  3. Wow. I am humbled and happy to read such great words Tanvir. Leaving a positive legacy is such a great thing.

    Even myself, I can relate with good deeds because I love to help people, to be kind to people and to compliment them, that makes my heart happy💖💖🙏🙏

    Also, life is short to look at the past and have grudges, just move on and live your life. God bless you Tanvir💯

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a comment